Posted by MCAC SID - Sun, Feb 28, 2010 - [ Men's Basketball ] - Viewed 600 times
BELLEVUE, NEB.  - The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2009-10 All-MCAC Men's Basketball Team over the weekend in conjunction with the MCAC Men's Basketball Tournament in Bellevue, Neb.

Senior guard Steve Briggs of Oklahoma Wesleyan University was named MCAC Player of the Year by averaging 21.3 points per game this season.   College of the Ozarks guard Mike Wiebe was selected MCAC Freshman of the Year, while Bellevue University's Avery Tyler and Antoine Dade earned MCAC Co-Newcomer of the Year honors.

Bellevue head coach Shane Paben was voted MCAC Coach of the Year, guiding the Bruins to conference regular season and tournament championships (25-7 overall, 11-1 MCAC).

All-MCAC Team
Steve Briggs, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Sean High, Central Christian College
Avery Tyler, Bellevue University
Sadiel Rojas, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Jared Howerton, College of the Ozarks
Antoine Dade, Bellevue University
Mike Wiebe, College of the Ozarks
Don Gavin, Central Christian College
Ron King, Bellevue University
Cory Standerfer, York College

Player of the Year: Steve Briggs, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Freshman of the Year: Mike Wiebe, College of the Ozarks
Co-Newcomers of the Year: Avery Tyler and Antoine Dade, Bellevue University
Coach of the Year: Shane Paben, Bellevue University

Honorable Mention All-MCAC
Mike McNeil, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Steven Burks, Peru State College
D.J. Fish, Haskell Indian Nations University
Aron Crowley, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Darren Best, York College
Dominic Clichee, Haskell Indian Nations University
Derrick Williams, College of the Ozarks
Jace Fredenburg, Bellevue University

MCAC Scoreboard
Friday, Aug 20
Mayville State University at 7:00pm
Bellevue EST