Posted by MCAC SID - Sun, May 9, 2010 - [ Softball ] - Viewed 450 times
BELLEVUE, NEB. -- The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2010 All-MCAC Softball Teams this week in conjunction with the MCAC Softball Tournament in Bellevue, Neb.

All-MCAC First Team
P - Audree Uhlarik (College of Saint Mary)
P - Alissa Crumley (Bellevue University)
P - Devyn Pearl (York College)
C - Kendra Gansz (Bellevue University)
C - Alyssa Mangum (Peru State College)
1B - Brooke Ellis (Bellevue University)
2B - Kerra Brummer (Peru State College)
SS - Jessica Guyle (Bellevue University)
3B - Brittney Hoock (Peru State College)
IF - Sam Walker (Peru State College)
IF - Allie Bartley (Bellevue University)
IF - Kayla Hodgson (College of Saint Mary)
OF - Erica McCoy (Bellevue University)
OF - Terra Moyers (College of Saint Mary)
OF - Bridget Oslin (Haskell Indian Nations University)
OF - Alexis Trujillo (Peru State College)
DP - Samantha Robertson (Haskell Indian Nations University)
UT - Brianna Triplet (Peru State College)

Player of the Year: Kendra Gansz - Bellevue University
Pitcher of the Year: Alissa Crumley - Bellevue University
Coach of the Year: Michala Cimino - Bellevue University
Newcomer of the Year: Jessica Guyle - Bellevue University
Freshman of the Year: Bridget Oslin - Haskell Indian Nations University

All-MCAC Second Team
P -  Lauren Fiori (Peru State College)
P - Nicole Goodrich (Peru State College)
C - Brenda Perry (York College)
C - Hillary Culver (Haskell Indian Nations University)
IF - Melissa King (College of Saint Mary)
IF - Lindsay Rivera (Peru State College)
IF - Ashley Ahtone (Haskell Indian Nations University)
IF - Alexis Paspalof (York College)
IF - Mollie Jones (College of Saint Mary)
IF - Kim Wees (Bellevue University)
IF - Angel Gray (York College)
OF - Kara Erwin (Bellevue University)
OF - Krista Patton (Peru State College)
OF - Rachel Thompson (Haskell Indian Nations University)
OF - Lynn Fibich (College of Saint Mary)
DP - Emily Maresh (Peru State College)
UT - Kristyn Secrest (Central Christian College)

Honorable Mention All-MCAC
Courtney Barrier (College of Saint Mary)
Katie Lefler (Bellevue University)
Bobbi Reeves (Haskell Indian Nations University)
Samantha Wilson (Central Christian College)
Jenny Gawart (Bellevue University)

MCAC Scoreboard
Friday, Aug 20
Mayville State University at 7:00pm
Bellevue EST