Men's Basketball - Wed, Feb. 20, 2013

POINT LOOKOUT, MO. -- The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2012-13 All-MCAC Men's Basketball Team Wednesday in advance of the opening round of the conference tournament this weekend.

All-MCAC Team
Thadd Varmall, York College
Mike Wiebe, College of the Ozarks
Devin Harris, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Chris Jones, Central Christian College
Nathane Simniok, College of the Ozarks
Jamil Goodwin, Bellevue University
Marcus Johnson, York College
Erik Brewer, Waldorf College
Tyler Averill, Southwestern Christian University
Shawn Tarver, Bellevue University

MCAC Player of the Year: Thadd Varmall, York College
MCAC Newcomer of the Year: Devin Harris, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
MCAC Freshman of the Year: Erik Brewer, Waldorf College
MCAC Defensive Player of the Year: Jamil Goodwin, Bellevue University
MCAC Coach of the Year: Delton Deal, York College

Honorable Mention All-MCAC
Kaelon Gary, Central Christian College
Mitch Barrett-Burrell, Waldorf College
Ron Rousseu, Haskell Indian Nations University
Blake Haney, Central Baptist College
Tyler Woods, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Desmond Strickland, York College
Trey Osborne, Haskell Indian Nations University
Dylan Brewer, York College
Reggie Sloan, Southwestern Christian University
Clint Amberry, Southwestern Christian University
Taylor Acord, College of the Ozarks
Brian James, Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Michael Lyons, Central Christian College